Concert at Carcassonne

  • The original work that begins the concert comes from the "Legends", cycle of 10 miniature symphonic poems with the rhythms of Bohemia, composed in 1881 for four-handed piano by Antonín Dvořák and more known in the orchestral version that he made it. 'Next year. These Legends are charming pieces that give a pleasant feeling of happiness The following G major Concerto for flute was composed between December 25, 1777 and February 14, 1778. Mozart, then 22 years old, draws up here a true catalog of the technique of the flute and its expressive possibilities. Who can believe in Mozart's dislike for this instrument, as the work is inspired, inventive! Alfred Einstein compared the finale to a "source of good humor and fresh invention". In the second part, return to the Olympian classicism of the 8th Symphony where Beethoven encaners himself by replacing the slow movement with a sparkling and comic allegretto scherzando. A concert directed by Magnus Fryklund, assistant conductor of OONMO. Thursday 5 December - 20:30 Prices: from 10 to 30 €
  • Rates
  • Base rate
    From 10 € to 30 €
Add a review
Leave a review about Concert - Légendes :
  • Bad
  • Average
  • Good
  • Very good
  • Excellent
There is no review about Concert - Légendes, be the first to leave one !